• Login:

Welcome to the Toshiba Thrive Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 6 of 39 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 16 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 387
Like Tree73Likes

Thread: [ROM] Favum

  1. #51
    Developer

    Member #
    3415
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Baltimore, MD
    Posts
    740
    Liked
    163 times
    Twitter
    I don't use it.
    Thanks. I have to give credit to Dale, Vgeezy, and Timmytim for setting the bar and providing wonderful basis for which to build upon. I have a long way to go before I'd consider myself a full fledged dev, but I'm getting there.

  2. Ads


  3. #52
    Banned
    Member #
    8988
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    625
    Liked
    65 times
    Twitter
    Winhacker_es
    there is only one thing that i do not like about your room.

    you are forcing use to use the custom launcher instead of the default...

    i personally preffer the default launcher, not the EX launcher thing...

    could you upload a package to patch the rom with cwm for those who might want to use default launcher?

    also... let me ggive you a heads-up... default browser says its 0002 revision instead of the 0003 of the vgeezys rom

    maybe in a future release you could give it a look.

    the rom is very soft and very nice...

    by the way... what app do i need to use to write the commands to use an external dvd drive (i have an usb powered one, samsung)

  4. #53
    Thrive Pursuant
    Member #
    7363
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    793
    Liked
    94 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Winhacker View Post
    there is only one thing that i do not like about your room.

    you are forcing use to use the custom launcher instead of the default...

    i personally preffer the default launcher, not the EX launcher thing...

    could you upload a package to patch the rom with cwm for those who might want to use default launcher?

    also... let me ggive you a heads-up... default browser says its 0002 revision instead of the 0003 of the vgeezys rom

    maybe in a future release you could give it a look.

    the rom is very soft and very nice...

    by the way... what app do i need to use to write the commands to use an external dvd drive (i have an usb powered one, samsung)
    LOL... I'm starting to think you should make your own rom. Your gonna keep the poor developers busy forever with all your desires.
    xm41907 and aauthor like this.

  5. #54
    Thrive Pursuant
    Member #
    6735
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    969
    Liked
    214 times
    Downloaded this, followed the directions on page 1, and found that GPS does not work for me. System reports GPS is on but I never get the icon in the bar nor do I ever see any satelites. I had a simialr problem on HoneyBaked with Shiva and had to flash a new Shive boot image from one of the pages down in the thread to get it back working. Is the fix here the same?

  6. #55
    Developer

    Member #
    3415
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Baltimore, MD
    Posts
    740
    Liked
    163 times
    Twitter
    I don't use it.
    It does take awhile for the first lock. This has been similar with other roms as well. If you're still having trouble, then give what you suggested a try. Are you using GPS Status or GPS Test?

  7. #56
    Thrive Pursuant
    Member #
    6735
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    969
    Liked
    214 times
    Tried both. I would sit for 10-15 minutes with no satellites showing up. Icon never showed up in the bar either. I may reflash over the weekend (I restored the ROM I was using) and try the other fix.

  8. #57
    Developer

    Member #
    3415
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Baltimore, MD
    Posts
    740
    Liked
    163 times
    Twitter
    I don't use it.
    Quote Originally Posted by Winhacker View Post
    there is only one thing that i do not like about your room.

    you are forcing use to use the custom launcher instead of the default...

    i personally preffer the default launcher, not the EX launcher thing...
    Sorry, I'm not going to mess with making multiple versions of this rom to suit everyone's preference. You should be able to install the default launcher yourself and making it default.

    Quote Originally Posted by Winhacker View Post
    what app do i need to use to write the commands to use an external dvd drive (i have an usb powered one, samsung)
    As I stated earlier, I haven't actually tested dvd drive support. I added it because it was simple to add in the files from Framstat's update.zip. For questions regarding it's functioning, you'll have to ask him.

  9. #58
    Developer

    Member #
    3415
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Baltimore, MD
    Posts
    740
    Liked
    163 times
    Twitter
    I don't use it.
    Quote Originally Posted by rtfw View Post
    Tried both. I would sit for 10-15 minutes with no satellites showing up. Icon never showed up in the bar either. I may reflash over the weekend (I restored the ROM I was using) and try the other fix.
    I'm actually using a modified version of my rom that includes several paid for apps that I couldn't share freely. There may be something different between them that's causing the GPS glitch. When I get time, I'll reflash the public version and see if I have the same issue. There are several GPS "fixes" on the forum. Give them a try and see if it works.

  10. #59
    Thrive Pursuant
    Member #
    6735
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    969
    Liked
    214 times
    I'll try some out this weekend when I have a little more time. I'll make sure to try it first before I install any apps other than GPS Status/Test. When I figure it out I'll let you know what fixes it.

  11. #60
    Banned
    Member #
    8988
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    625
    Liked
    65 times
    Twitter
    Winhacker_es
    i've got a boot loop after changing the launcher2.apk for another one...

    i used the launcher 2 from the ice cream sandwich theme...


 
+ Reply to Thread
Page 6 of 39 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 16 ... LastLast


Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

dsp manager has stopped unexpectedly
,

favum

,
favum honeycomb rom
,
favum ics screenshot
,

favum rom

,
favum rom toshiba thrive
,
favum version 1.1d
,
favum.com
,
fix process com.bel.android.dspmanager
,
honeybee rom toshiba thrive
,
thrive ics
,
toshiba thrive favum
,

toshiba thrive ice cream sandwich rom

,
toshiba thrive ics
,

toshiba thrive ics rom

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.