• Login:

Welcome to the Toshiba Thrive Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 24 of 24
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: How long should connecting to WIFI take? First use.

  1. #21
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    107
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    PDX
    Posts
    6,530
    Liked
    922 times
    Okay if they can get in for 1 day, there must be an configuration that only allows the "license" for the IP to be good for 12 to 24 hours. Try to set the the license to expire to the highest amount of time possible (depending on the router, it can be never or 99 days).

  2. Ads


  3. #22
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    3626
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    New Hampshire @ 1040 ft.
    Posts
    1,353
    Liked
    324 times
    sorry its actually called DHCP lease time, set it to high as it will go or 10080 minutes (one week)
    check to see that your dhcp server is enabled
    check your max idle time is set to auto reonnect
    set connect mode to always on
    save settings before exiting , reboot router, reboot all your connected devices, let router find them
    your saying if you hold your power button down for a sec and it works sorta indicates your settings are not flashing into the routers ram, there should be a button to click to replace existing config. or replace and save nvram, or whatever your router calls it, there is a ton of variations. after you change settings shut down router, start it up again , go into your routers config and check to see that the settings took, ive seen routers that will not hold changed settings for whatever reason.
    Last edited by Burrman; 10-29-2011 at 07:23 PM.
    FAQ
    Guidelines of Conduct
    We "Thrive" to keep it clean, Help each other out, and have fun !
    If you enjoyed my nonsense feel free to hit the like button.
    Toshiba AT100/16 GB sporting CM10.~ I have no affiliation with any device manufacturer, developer, or application, Any contained statements by me are merely my own opinions to be taken as such ~

  4. #23
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    107
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    PDX
    Posts
    6,530
    Liked
    922 times
    duh was driving blind, knew I didn't have the right term ... thanks for stepping in. That's why this is a great community. Now will I remember "lease" next time ... time will tell.
    Found my signature file, but it appears to be empty...

  5. #24
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    3626
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    New Hampshire @ 1040 ft.
    Posts
    1,353
    Liked
    324 times
    Lol I said sorry to the guy asking, I called it DHCP release time , so dont feel bad mcarver .....lolol
    Ive seen routers do just this bit, they wont hold input in memory and nothing you do will make emm work , I have like 3 downstairs with just the same issues going on.
    Im guessing when that happens its corrupt memory or an IO issue.
    Anyhow (passing around the bag of peanut butter M&M's) yummmm
    Last edited by Burrman; 10-29-2011 at 08:54 PM.
    FAQ
    Guidelines of Conduct
    We "Thrive" to keep it clean, Help each other out, and have fun !
    If you enjoyed my nonsense feel free to hit the like button.
    Toshiba AT100/16 GB sporting CM10.~ I have no affiliation with any device manufacturer, developer, or application, Any contained statements by me are merely my own opinions to be taken as such ~


 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123


Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

how long does it take for a dropcamo connect to the wifi first
,

how long does it take for iphone to connect to wifi

,

how long does it take for wi fi to connect

,

how long does it take. wifi to connect

,

how long does wifi take to connect

,

ipad takes forever to connect to wifi

,

ipad takes too long to connect to wifi

,
why does it take my ipad so long to connect to webpages
,
why does it take so long to connect to the internet with my samsung tablet
,

why does it take so long to connect to wifi on my phone

,

why is it taking so long for vizio blie ray to connect to wifi

,

why is my droid razr taking so long to connect to wifi

,

why is my i phone taking a long time to connect to wifi

,

why is my ipad taking so long to connect

,

why takes so long to connect to wifi

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread