• Login:

Welcome to the Toshiba Thrive Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: keyboard crash

Thrive Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    @14thdegree

keyboard crash

Hey everybody. This is my first post so I hope I am posting in the right place. I am a bit of a Newb when it comes to working under the hood of the thrive. I have been using the stock HC rom that it came with HTK55D.21.5.0009 until a few night ago i decided to flash to CM10 but when I tried to follow links in the threads Alltechtalk.net was down..... has been for two days. So i tried a few of the builds that i managed to find online. But no matter what combo of Rom and Gapps i used the keyboard always crashes. I am currently running Pio_Masaki's pac_tostab03_4.2-milestone.1.release_20140119-004130.zip with gapps-jb-20130813-signed(1).zip and balthesaur-2.80-updater.zip kernal. everthing looks great Pio_masaki did a great job on combining the features of Paraniod Android, AOKP, and CyanogenMod. Big hats off to all the Devs for all their hard work on all these great Roms.
    As for my keyboard issue as far as i understand Pio_masaki posted all these zips as compatible I have cleared all the caches and and even a data wipe. but the keyboard still crashes constantly. Any ideas?

2. Ads

Super Moderator
    Member #
    Liked
    895 times
    Hi, Conundrum2501, and welcome to Thrive Forums I'll let Pio advise you re whether there are any known issues with the keyboard with that ROM, or regarding the GAPPs you're using, because I don't know. But in the mean time, maybe install a different keyboard and see if you have the crashing issue with the new one.

Quote Originally Posted by Conundrum2501 View Post