• Login:

Welcome to the Toshiba Thrive Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By intanet

Thread: No sound coming from my paired Samsung WEP 450 Bluetooth headset

Thrive Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times

No sound coming from my paired Samsung WEP 450 Bluetooth headset

I spent hours searching this out on the web and came up empty. Hoping someone here can shed some light on the subject.

Ok, the short of it.

I have some yoga videos on my Tablet but the Thrive speakers aren't that loud so I got the "bright idea" that I could use my Samsung WEP 450 Bluetooth headset while working out to the videos. Toshiba recognized and paired it quickly in "Settings/Bluetooth". But I opened up a video and got no sound from the headset. Ok, I'm a total newbie when it comes to Bluetooth but, I did pair this headset with my cell phone and it works fine on phone calls. Is there something I have to enable somewhere on the Thrive ? Or am I incorrectly expecting this bluetooth headset to work in the way I described?

I found a posting on a forum that said that the Thrive doesn't pair with mono Bluetooth devices. Don't know how true that is and the Toshiba manual offers no help in the matter either. And the Samsung website doesn't even recognize the model number of this bluetooth device anymore??? (I bought it in 2010)

Does anyone have any info on Bluetooth headsets and the Toshiba Thrive even if it isn't specific to this Samsung headset?
    Thanks

2. Ads

Thrive Pursuant
    Member #
    Liked
    108 times
    Twitter
    SteveJax