• Login:

Welcome to the Toshiba Thrive Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thrive Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Question How do I install Security programs?

Hi to all,

I am a 76 year old complete newbie and have never used an android device or anything other than a normal cell phone and only have it for emergencies. I do not text, tweet or anything else most younger people are doing so this is all completely new to me.

I was recently given a Toshiba Thrive AT105-T1016 and I have managed to connect it on my home wi-fi network to go on-line and access USA.net to view my mail. The other 2 computers on my home network have Norton Internet Security 2012 installed and I think I should have some kind of security on my Thrive. I bought the 3 user pack so I have 1 more available to install on another computer. Norton has an internet site where you can download NIS 2012 to your netbook and use the registration code that comes in the pack to register it. I downloaded this program to my Thrive but when I try to install it I receive an error message that it does not recognize the .EXE program. Can anyone tell me what I am doing wrong, or make a suggestion on how I should proceed?
    Respectfully, Graphics Guy

2. Ads

Developer

Member #
    Liked
    1960 times
    Quote Originally Posted by GraphicsGuy View Post
    Hi to all,

I am a 76 year old complete newbie and have never used an android device or anything other than a normal cell phone and only have it for emergencies. I do not text, tweet or anything else most younger people are doing so this is all completely new to me.