• Login:

Welcome to the Toshiba Thrive Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thrive Operative
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times
    Twitter
    NO

How do I close an app?

I am new to the Android and tabs and the TT is my first tablet. Recently I open a few apps to see what they were all about, during my exploring I found that I had two updates to download, I was able to download one but the other one that came out on 08/16, new 3.1 version, could not download because it was loosing the connection, but the connection was excellent. At that point I notice that I had about 5 apps open, I try to close them but could not do it, and right now I have no clue on how to do it. Do any of you, more experience members, know how to do this? I need someone to show me how. Thanks

2. Ads

Thrive Informant
    Member #
    Liked
    6 times
    Hi Freddie, welcome to the Tablet world. I'm pretty new to Android myself, having just gotten my Thrive a month ago. I'm afraid the answer to your question is - you can't close an app with the current version of Honeycomb. It seems crazy, but I looked around for the answer myself and that's really the case. The only way to close everything is to turn off the tablet and restart it.

There is an app you can download that claims to do this, but it didn't seem to work for me.

Thrive Operative
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times
    Twitter
    NO
    Quote Originally Posted by woodside_boomer View Post