• Login:

Welcome to the Toshiba Thrive Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Thrive Conveyor
    Member #
    647
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    347
    Liked
    46 times
    Twitter
    LaReecb

    Network error from Marketplace

    This morning I downloaded Jorte on my phone from the marketplace just fine but on my Thrive I am unable to download any apps right now. I keep getting a "Network Error" message. Any suggestions would be much appreciated!

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    Administrator
    Member #
    4
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,218
    Liked
    831 times
    Twitter
    ThriveForums
    Make sure the wifi is working on the tablet, if the issue continues try restarting the tablet and maybe clearing the cache for the Andorid Market.

  4. #3
    Thrive Conveyor
    Member #
    647
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    347
    Liked
    46 times
    Twitter
    LaReecb
    Quote Originally Posted by batfish View Post
    Make sure the wifi is working on the tablet, if the issue continues try restarting the tablet and maybe clearing the cache for the Andorid Market.
    I don't see an exact way to clear the cache in the market. I've cleared everything else I see an option for clearing except all my apps. This bums me out. I think I'll go do some work in the garden to clear my head and relieve my frustration.
    Edited to add my wifi is fine. I'm on my Thrive right now.

  5. #4
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    107
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    PDX
    Posts
    6,399
    Liked
    887 times
    Try Settings -> Applications -> Running Service -> All Market

    Clear Cache and perhaps even Force Stop

  6. #5
    Thrive Conveyor
    Member #
    647
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    347
    Liked
    46 times
    Twitter
    LaReecb
    Quote Originally Posted by mcarver2000 View Post
    Try Settings -> Applications -> Running Service -> All Market

    Clear Cache and perhaps even Force Stop
    Ah, so that is where the clear cache option is. I even used force stop and I'm still getting the error.

  7. #6
    Administrator
    Member #
    4
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,218
    Liked
    831 times
    Twitter
    ThriveForums
    You can try and contact google about it Contact Us - Android Market Help I'm thinking as a last resort you could try a factory reset.

  8. #7
    Thrive Operative
    Member #
    902
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Sunny Caribbean
    Posts
    228
    Liked
    45 times
    @LCB

    This has happened to me a couple of times too ... really can't say why. The work-around I use (when it happens) is to access the Market through the browser, not the Market app. Its a little tricky finding the download after but its there.

    Carib
    Finally rooted and lving it w/ ics.

  9. #8
    Thrive Operative
    Member #
    902
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Sunny Caribbean
    Posts
    228
    Liked
    45 times
    Lets try to explain a little better ... lol

    Open browser, search for the app by name then download from there.
    Finally rooted and lving it w/ ics.

  10. #9
    Thrive Conveyor
    Member #
    647
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    347
    Liked
    46 times
    Twitter
    LaReecb
    It just gets stranger and stranger. I went to the Android Marketplace via the browser on my Thrive and found Jotre that I had installed on my phone this morning. I chose the option to load it on the Thrive. I got the message that it would be downloaded to my device"shortly" but I don't believe it will.
    I contacted the Marketplace help. They said it had something to do with the "Talk" app. I had a weird message today when I accessed Google plus too. I couldn't view my stream. I thought Google+ might have been experiencing growing pains and was down. Now I think my Google settings are messed up or something. I've tried logging out and back in again. I've tried the same with talk.
    Nothing so far has worked but I do feel like I may be getting closer. The Marketplace help wanted more info from me which I sent. This is a strange problem! I'm sure one way or another it'll get sorted out. But I'd hate to have to reinstall everything if I have to do a factory reset. Ugh that would not be a good use of limited time.
    Sigh. I'll keep you posted as to what else support has me try and if it works in the hope it helps someone else who might have this problem and is searching for help.

    Well, no more word or help from the Marketplace dude. Maybe he's off on Sunday. ;-)
    Something screwy is going on with my Thrive as I can't access Amazon's app store either! I can't wait until I get this sorted out! Well, I guess I have to wait since I haven't been able to figure it out doing what's been suggested so far.
    Last edited by LCB; 08-21-2011 at 09:07 AM. Reason: update

  11. #10
    Administrator
    Member #
    4
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,218
    Liked
    831 times
    Twitter
    ThriveForums
    wow Amazon app store not working either Very strange indeed. Have you checked your router? Maybe connect to a different wifi and see if you still have the same issue?


 


Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

amazon app network error

,

android market network error

,
android tablet network error
,
android tablet network error problem
,
how to fix network error on tablet
,
network error in tablet
,
network error message starting android marketplace
,
network error on android tablet
,

network error on tablet

,
search apps keep saying network error
,
tablet network error
,
tablet says network error
,
tablet show network error
,
why does by tablet say network error
,
why does my tablet say network error
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread