• Login:

Welcome to the Toshiba Thrive Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 3 of 13 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 125
Like Tree24Likes

Thread: Hulu on my thrive

  1. #21
    Thrive Tech
    Member #
    98
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    IL, USA
    Posts
    1,861
    Liked
    404 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Vgeezy View Post
    I took a long hard look into hulu plus and found that it checks for 3 things not just one like Netflix. It checks for device CDMA type, I.D., and operating platform. Everbody should know that CDMA is used to identify a phone. I cant believe they do not support any tablet except ipad.......WoW!!!!!
    So, are you saying that any GSM or LTE (SIM based), non CDMA device is unsupported? Perhaps you meant IMEI / ESN #? That the iPad is supported alon is not that surprising with how slow Hulu moves. Apple has very few devices to support unlike the legion of uncoordinated Android (Tablet) devices out there.
    Last edited by epakrat75; 08-10-2011 at 05:27 AM.

  2. Ads


  3. #22
    Developer

    Member #
    249
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Orange Park
    Posts
    508
    Liked
    237 times
    Nope cdma, it's in their xml. Our tablet shows up as tostab03. This app was only for the anroid phones listed on their site.
    Hulu - Plus
    "You can please some of the people all of the time,
    all of the people some of the time,
    but never all of the people all of the time"

    V Geezy

    Currently on Smacked Up to Shazaam!!

  4. #23
    Thrive Tech
    Member #
    98
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    IL, USA
    Posts
    1,861
    Liked
    404 times
    I see. Thanks for the reply. That's a rather odd thing to target, is it not? Out of curiosity, would you mind posting the XML you're referring to?

  5. #24
    Developer

    Member #
    249
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Orange Park
    Posts
    508
    Liked
    237 times
    The things highlighted in red are what indentifies our tablet in hulu plus. I tried changing these values like another site suggested only to find that this apps changes it back. Even if you delete it, the app makes another.

    <?xml version='1.0' encoding='utf-8' standalone='yes' ?>
    <map>
    <string name="PixelURL">http://b.scorecardresearch.com/p?</string>
    <string name="lastTimeout">&amp;c1=19&amp;c4=Hulu+Plus&amp ;c10=android&amp;c12=7b26ee78f44af962135a43eaf9b84 4e3-s&amp;ns_ap_device=tostab03&amp;ns_type=View&amp;ns_ts=1312994794590&amp;c2=3000007&amp;name=start&amp;ns_ap_event=Sta rt&amp;c3=Start&amp;ns_ap_ver=1.0.116&amp;ns_ap_ts =1312994794590&amp;ns_ap_usage=277&amp;ns_ap_res=800x1280&amp;ns _ap_install=yes&amp;ns_ap_runs=0&amp;ns_ap_pfm=and roid&amp;ns_ap_pfv=3.1</string>
    <string name="runs">0</string>
    </map>
    Last edited by Vgeezy; 08-10-2011 at 02:53 PM. Reason: Pointing out what ID's our tablet
    epakrat75 likes this.
    "You can please some of the people all of the time,
    all of the people some of the time,
    but never all of the people all of the time"

    V Geezy

    Currently on Smacked Up to Shazaam!!

  6. #25
    Developer

    Member #
    249
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Orange Park
    Posts
    508
    Liked
    237 times
    Ok I forgot where I got cdma from but it does check to make sure you're on one of the phones supported.
    "You can please some of the people all of the time,
    all of the people some of the time,
    but never all of the people all of the time"

    V Geezy

    Currently on Smacked Up to Shazaam!!

  7. #26
    Thrive Informant
    Member #
    226
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    82
    Liked
    2 times
    so this is a little confusing while trying to follow the chat. is the fix to change the .lib file and change dolphin hd to desktop mode? or is it the fix posted at the beggining by vgeezy?

  8. #27
    Thrive Operative
    Member #
    80
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    142
    Liked
    37 times
    This trick didn't work for me. Hulu keeps asking for New Flash 10.3.2
    HTC EVO 4G - Rooted
    Rooted - TOSHIBA THRIVE

  9. #28
    Developer

    Member #
    249
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Orange Park
    Posts
    508
    Liked
    237 times
    @ Scott this is a moded Adobe flash to replace your current to allow Hulu to work.

    @Gregivq did you install via your stock file manager and not just going through your download folder? It kept doing that for me whne I tried installing through anything other than the file manager. I dont know why.
    "You can please some of the people all of the time,
    all of the people some of the time,
    but never all of the people all of the time"

    V Geezy

    Currently on Smacked Up to Shazaam!!

  10. #29
    Thrive Operative
    Member #
    80
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    142
    Liked
    37 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Vgeezy View Post
    @ Scott this is a moded Adobe flash to replace your current to allow Hulu to work.

    @Gregivq did you install via your stock file manager and not just going through your download folder? It kept doing that for me whne I tried installing through anything other than the file manager. I dont know why.
    I installed it through my dropbox. I'll give this a try.
    HTC EVO 4G - Rooted
    Rooted - TOSHIBA THRIVE

  11. #30
    Developer

    Member #
    249
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Orange Park
    Posts
    508
    Liked
    237 times
    make sure you reboot after you unistall the stock adobe flash player prior to installing the mod. If you dont the mod will not install correctly.
    "You can please some of the people all of the time,
    all of the people some of the time,
    but never all of the people all of the time"

    V Geezy

    Currently on Smacked Up to Shazaam!!


 
Page 3 of 13 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast


Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

abc.com tv toshiba tablet
,
android hulu chrome
,
android hulu flashex205.sh
,
can i use hulu plus on my toshiba thrive
,
how do i watch tv on my toshiba thrive tablet
,
hulu doesn't work on toshiba thrive
,
hulu on my thrive
,
hulu on thrive
,

hulu on toshiba thrive

,
hulu plus on toshiba thrive
,
hulu plus toshiba excite
,
hulu web only tablet
,
stream hulu on galaxy s3 ics
,
wondershare player on toshiba thrive
,
www.huluplustoshiba
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread