• Login:

Welcome to the Toshiba Thrive Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Thrive Informant
    Member #
    15446
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Tampa, Florida
    Posts
    30
    Liked
    0 times

    Titanium Backup Question

    Is this app basically just to backup data from apps? If I rooted, and want to install timmytims honeybaked rom, but I don't care if I have to start over with my apps, do I still need to do anything with titanium backup first? I already did my nandroid backup but it said skipping backup of apps to ext sd.

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    Thrive Pursuant
    Member #
    7363
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    793
    Liked
    94 times
    Mainly for that yes. IT can also back up data too and restore. First I would suggest you backup all internal data and seeing you dont care about apps go ahead and do timmytims rom

    Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk 2

  4. #3
    Thrive Informant
    Member #
    15446
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Tampa, Florida
    Posts
    30
    Liked
    0 times
    Okay, thanks for responding

  5. #4
    Thrive Pursuant
    Member #
    7363
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    793
    Liked
    94 times
    Make sure you backup your internal data off your internal storage.... I forgot to change the location of titanium backups once and lost all my backups after I was so proud of myself for remembring to back up my data.

    Sent from honeybaked tobacer

  6. #5
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    3885
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Peoria AZ
    Posts
    7,845
    Liked
    1295 times
    Quote Originally Posted by joannasaurus View Post
    Is this app basically just to backup data from apps? If I rooted, and want to install timmytims honeybaked rom, but I don't care if I have to start over with my apps, do I still need to do anything with titanium backup first? I already did my nandroid backup but it said skipping backup of apps to ext sd.
    No, you don't need to do anything with Titanium Backup, but make sure you back up any important files (photos, videos, etc.) you have on your internal storage because they will be lost.

    As far ext-sd, the Thrive doesn't use that reference, so that is always skipped and there is nothing wrong.
    Cheers, Dave

    ICS Rooted (IMM76D.01.000072314)

  7. #6
    Thrive Tech
    Member #
    11416
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,815
    Liked
    157 times
    Ok - i was doing some cleanup and i erased all my backups an got rid of all my Ti folders and uninstalled the app - now when i try to re-install it it says i dont have enough storage and to make some room - and ive tried side loading - dwnldg from "play" on my pc - and still no luck - and stupid me i erased my backup of Ti - lol - i can dwnld and install any other app no matter how big it is except Ti - i even tried wiping cache and dalvik cache - anyone have any ideas ?

    Sent from my dalepl modified TT with Tapatalk 2
    32gb Thrive
    Dalepl's IMM76D.01.000072314 Deodexed Stock Rooted ROM (US ICS 4.0.4)



  8. #7
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    4927
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13,069
    Liked
    1983 times
    Were you syncing to BOX.NET or DROPBOX through TB before you did all of this?
    ~Dan


    Running DaleNet Rooted ICS v4.0.4 and Turbo Prop mod

    No affiliation with Toshiba whatsoever- other than as a satisfied Thrive owner.

  9. #8
    Thrive Tech
    Member #
    11416
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,815
    Liked
    157 times
    No

    Sent from my dalepl modified TT with Tapatalk 2
    32gb Thrive
    Dalepl's IMM76D.01.000072314 Deodexed Stock Rooted ROM (US ICS 4.0.4)



  10. #9
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    4927
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13,069
    Liked
    1983 times
    Doesn't sound at all right to me....is Superuser installed and updated?
    If you've already wiped everything clean I'd probably reflash the ROM and start from scratch-unless anyone else has a better idea.
    ~Dan


    Running DaleNet Rooted ICS v4.0.4 and Turbo Prop mod

    No affiliation with Toshiba whatsoever- other than as a satisfied Thrive owner.

  11. #10
    Thrive Tech
    Member #
    11416
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,815
    Liked
    157 times
    Yea - i updated su too just to be sure - like 4 times - lol - it realy sucks too cuz i just got done re-installing all my apps from a re-flash today - grrrr....im gonna shut it down tonote before bed and try again tomorrow just to be sure - but other than that i will have to re-flash and start over - d@mn - :banghead:

    Sent from my dalepl modified TT with Tapatalk 2
    32gb Thrive
    Dalepl's IMM76D.01.000072314 Deodexed Stock Rooted ROM (US ICS 4.0.4)




 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast


Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

apps from sd to sd.ext

,

just lost all my titanium backup data

,

nandroid backup with ext sd

,

sd-ext shows up.in titainium backup but nothing else

,

titanium back up loses all my apps

,

titanium backup box skipped

,

titanium backup install location

,

titanium backup s3 odex

,

titanium backup thrive tutorial

,

titanium backup toshiba thrive

,

titanium s3 backup

,

toshiba thrive

,

where is my titanium backup location

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.