• Login:

Welcome to the Toshiba Thrive Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Results 1 to 10 of 10
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By JWD

Thread: Connecting wireless keyboard to Thrive?

  1. #1
    Thrive Lurker
    Member #
    25694
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    1 times

    Connecting wireless keyboard to Thrive?

    I just got a used Thrive that has been factory reset and a Logitech wireless keyboard.I have not been able to connect the keyboard. I have followed the steps to connect, but when I get to the part where the Thrive asks me to type in the 4 digit code, I type it in, but nothing happens. Any suggestions? Thanks in advance for your time.

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    4927
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13,069
    Liked
    1983 times
    Which model Logitech kb?
    ~Dan


    Running DaleNet Rooted ICS v4.0.4 and Turbo Prop mod

    No affiliation with Toshiba whatsoever- other than as a satisfied Thrive owner.

  4. #3
    Thrive Lurker
    Member #
    25694
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    1 times
    MN Y-Roo21, thanks for the reply, Dan, I appreciate it. Could it have something to do with updates? I see that the updates available are LtoDLService Update, Toshiba Start Place Update, Book Place, App Place and Thrive 3.101 to 3.131 System Update. Do I need all these updates? Would any of these make a difference in using the keyboard. Again, thanks so much.
    Last edited by JWD; 02-19-2014 at 07:32 PM.

  5. #4
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    4927
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13,069
    Liked
    1983 times
    Do you have a link?
    I don't see that model listed on Logitech's site.
    Is it BT or a USB dongle?
    ~Dan


    Running DaleNet Rooted ICS v4.0.4 and Turbo Prop mod

    No affiliation with Toshiba whatsoever- other than as a satisfied Thrive owner.

  6. #5
    Thrive Lurker
    Member #
    25694
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    1 times
    I believe this is the one. Guess those oo's were zeroes! Oops! Sorry!

    Pairing the keyboard with an Android 3.0+ tablet - Logitech FAQ

    I have followed all the steps on this page through step 10. When I type in the 4 digit code, nothing happens.

    I think it's bluetooth?

  7. #6
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    4927
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13,069
    Liked
    1983 times
    BT it is.
    Have you contacted Logitech to verify compatibility?
    Have you tried clearing cache and data for bluetooth?
    ~Dan


    Running DaleNet Rooted ICS v4.0.4 and Turbo Prop mod

    No affiliation with Toshiba whatsoever- other than as a satisfied Thrive owner.

  8. #7
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    107
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    PDX
    Posts
    6,530
    Liked
    922 times
    I would go ahead and install the Toshiba updates. Is there a reset button for the keyboard? Have you ever paired it with another device? If do, it needed to be unpaired before it can pushed with a different device.
    Found my signature file, but it appears to be empty...

  9. #8
    Thrive Lurker
    Member #
    25694
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    1 times
    I have cleared the cache under storage, applications, bluetooth share.
    I contacted the seller who said they used it very little, so I am assuming it worked at one time.
    see no reset button on the keyboard.
    I installed all the updates, and no change. Still get the 4 digits, type them in, and nothing happens.
    Thanks for the tips thus far, I appreciate them even though I have not got it to work. Any other suggestions?

  10. #9
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    4927
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13,069
    Liked
    1983 times
    Did you follow all of the troubleshooting links on Logitech's website that you'd linked to?
    Did you try pairing the kb with another device to be certain that it does work?
    Did you try pairing a different BT device with the Thrive to be certain that it was working correctly?
    Did you contact Logitech about compatibility with the Thrive?

    If the kb works with another device, and the Thrive works with another BT kb, it would come down to compatibility, or lack thereof.
    ~Dan


    Running DaleNet Rooted ICS v4.0.4 and Turbo Prop mod

    No affiliation with Toshiba whatsoever- other than as a satisfied Thrive owner.

  11. #10
    Thrive Lurker
    Member #
    25694
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    1 times
    Thank you for all the suggestions. We ended up taking the keyboard to Office Max, and they let us try to pair it with a phone and tablet. It was not able to pair with either. The Thrive did pair with one of their keyboards. So I guess the problem is with the keyboard itself. Thanks again, though, for all the prompt replies. It is nice to know there's a place to go for advice!
    rosalie likes this.


 


Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

how to use logitech wireless keyboard with thrive

,

toshiba thrive

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.