• Login:

Welcome to the Toshiba Thrive Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: flickering display

  1. #11
    Thrive Lurker
    Member #
    23242
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    9
    Liked
    0 times
    the difference here is, i got the at300se which got the 4.1 from the start. and my problem is that they dont release the necessary update even if it is half a year old... that kinda makes me mad and want to return my tablet...

  2. Ads


  3. #12
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    4927
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13,069
    Liked
    1983 times
    Is your tablet still under warranty?
    Have you contacted Toshiba?
    What was their response?
    Did you check the forums at Toshiba's website for postings of similar issues, or questions about updates?
    bad1080 likes this.
    ~Dan


    Running DaleNet Rooted ICS v4.0.4 and Turbo Prop mod

    No affiliation with Toshiba whatsoever- other than as a satisfied Thrive owner.

  4. #13
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    107
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    PDX
    Posts
    6,530
    Liked
    922 times
    You should still be under warranty. I would get in contact with Toshiba support. If there is an update available, they should be able to work with you to get it on your tablet. If you actually have the most recent update for your region, they should be able to work with you to determine if your device needs repair.

    Quote Originally Posted by bad1080 View Post
    the difference here is, i got the at300se which got the 4.1 from the start. and my problem is that they dont release the necessary update even if it is half a year old... that kinda makes me mad and want to return my tablet...
    bad1080 likes this.
    Found my signature file, but it appears to be empty...

  5. #14
    Thrive Lurker
    Member #
    23242
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    9
    Liked
    0 times
    i will contact the support and let u guys know what they say, thanks for all the help so far!

    edit: funny enough the support seems to be down for my country...

    http://www.toshiba.de/innovation/generic/SUPPORT_PORTAL/

    and even the contact form isnt available...
    Last edited by bad1080; 05-07-2013 at 11:37 AM.

  6. #15
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    4927
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13,069
    Liked
    1983 times
    So, they have no local or toll free phone numbers for Toshiba Germany?
    That's not good....

    Btw just tried it and the site is back up.... :beer:
    bad1080 likes this.
    ~Dan


    Running DaleNet Rooted ICS v4.0.4 and Turbo Prop mod

    No affiliation with Toshiba whatsoever- other than as a satisfied Thrive owner.

  7. #16
    Thrive Lurker
    Member #
    20777
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    9
    Liked
    1 times
    Quote Originally Posted by bad1080 View Post
    i will contact the support and let u guys know what they say, thanks for all the help so far!

    edit: funny enough the support seems to be down for my country...

    Toshiba Support Homepage - Toshibaand even the contact form isnt available...
    Quite strange. Here in Portugal everything's working regarding Toshiba support (Toshiba)

    Maybe you can use the +351 21 799 78 70 as this number is for international calls. Most surely they can help you to find the best suitable support contact for German citizens.
    bad1080 likes this.

  8. #17
    Thrive Lurker
    Member #
    23242
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    9
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by danvee View Post
    Btw just tried it and the site is back up.... :beer:
    thats quite strange, when i try to access it with chrome it just says 'Internal Error error code = 100' when i access it with ie everything is working fine...

  9. #18
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    4927
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13,069
    Liked
    1983 times
    I used Dolphin on my Thrive...
    bad1080 likes this.
    ~Dan


    Running DaleNet Rooted ICS v4.0.4 and Turbo Prop mod

    No affiliation with Toshiba whatsoever- other than as a satisfied Thrive owner.


 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12


Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

apps flicker on toshiba tablet
,
my toshiba excite 10 is flickering
,
tablet display greys out and flickers
,
toshiba at300 screen blinks
,
toshiba at300 screen flicker
,
toshiba at300 screen flickering
,
toshiba at300 screen flickers
,
toshiba at300 screne jump and jitter
,
toshiba at300 tablet screen flashing
,
toshiba at300 upload issue
,

toshiba excite 10 screen flicker

,
toshiba tablet video flicker
,

toshiba thrive screen flicker

,
toshiba thrive screen keeps flashing
,
what is causing my toshiba tablet to flicker
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.