• Login:

Welcome to the Toshiba Thrive Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Results 1 to 10 of 10
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By waynezat

Thread: Can't Root my AT300

  1. #1
    Thrive Lurker
    Member #
    26746
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times

    Post Can't Root my AT300

    Toshiba AT300
    Android ver. 4.1.1
    Build Number: JR003C.00182314.01

    Kernel ver. 3.1.10-00056-g44823be

    hoping dalepl or someone here can help me. I've been told this is the place to go for answers...HELP!!

    I tried rooting this before and it didn't work. So I tried unrooting it. Its been a year or so since I decided to dust this off and try again. Don't remember offhand where I got this replacement Stock ROM either.
    everything works well til the screen times out. then the tablet freezes and I have to restart.

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    4927
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13,069
    Liked
    1983 times
    A little "light" reading of Forum posts on the subject :rooting at300 site:www.thriveforums.org
    ~Dan


    Running DaleNet Rooted ICS v4.0.4 and Turbo Prop mod

    No affiliation with Toshiba whatsoever- other than as a satisfied Thrive owner.

  4. #3
    Thrive Lurker
    Member #
    26746
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times
    I did read and the ROM for my tab isn't listed. That's what I'm trying to work out. Everything else makes sense.

  5. #4
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    4927
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13,069
    Liked
    1983 times
    Yep. Nothing to work out....
    ~Dan


    Running DaleNet Rooted ICS v4.0.4 and Turbo Prop mod

    No affiliation with Toshiba whatsoever- other than as a satisfied Thrive owner.

  6. #5
    Thrive Lurker
    Member #
    26746
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times
    what do you mean by that?

  7. #6
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    4927
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13,069
    Liked
    1983 times
    If it's not listed, then.....
    ~Dan


    Running DaleNet Rooted ICS v4.0.4 and Turbo Prop mod

    No affiliation with Toshiba whatsoever- other than as a satisfied Thrive owner.

  8. #7
    Thrive Operative
    Member #
    5514
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    144
    Liked
    40 times
    I think what he means is if the device isn't listed then the developers did not develop a ROM for the device. Since the developers have lives of their own and are not employees and support from Toshiba was rather short lived, Roms were not developed for all devices. There's really nothing that can be done at this time.

    Sent from my Nexus 9 using Tapatalk
    danvee likes this.

  9. #8
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    4927
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13,069
    Liked
    1983 times
    Yep. Pretty straightforward.... 👌👌👌
    ~Dan


    Running DaleNet Rooted ICS v4.0.4 and Turbo Prop mod

    No affiliation with Toshiba whatsoever- other than as a satisfied Thrive owner.

  10. #9
    Thrive Lurker
    Member #
    26746
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times
    then what the video has to say is incorrect about dalepl being able to add my build if asked? that's why i'm asking these stupid questions...

  11. #10
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    4927
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13,069
    Liked
    1983 times
    That was referring to Thrive10 and 7" - that's the section of the forum where the thread is.
    The at300 is the Excite series.
    You should check out the Excite area.
    If you search that forum, you'll see that Pio Masaki was, at one time attempting it, but, IIRC, the locked bootloader/sealime was a stumbling block.
    Since Toshiba all but abandoned the Thrive series and consumer/enthusiast interest wasn't really there to begin with, we had very few developers willing to devote a great amount of time or resources to these tabs going forward.
    There were a few adventurous souls who tried various rooting methods found on the 'net and most if not all ended up with paperweights.
    ~Dan


    Running DaleNet Rooted ICS v4.0.4 and Turbo Prop mod

    No affiliation with Toshiba whatsoever- other than as a satisfied Thrive owner.


 


Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

root at 300

,

root at300

,

root toshiba at300

,

toshiba at300 rooting

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.