• Login:

Welcome to the Toshiba Thrive Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: New to rooting. Have HTK55D.31.5.0003. How to root with no fastboot?

Thrive Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Unhappy New to rooting. Have HTK55D.31.5.0003. How to root with no fastboot?

Hi. I'm new to the root scene. I decided to try and root my Thrive the other day but found out I don't have the fastboot option (first icon). I found a thread about fastboot recovery via a GPS exploit but I could not apply it. I (eventually) get a GPS lock (solid circle inside the circle - no blink) and I exit Maps and when I try to continue in the fastboot recovery program, it does not allow me to. I noticed that the recovery was taken off by the author so I don't know what to do now.Summary:* Have HTK55D.31.5.0003 (latest Thrive update).* Can GPS lock, but can't apply GPS-fastboot-recovery program/exploit.* No fastboot, which means no clockwork... no rooting.Please help!

2. Ads

Super Moderator
    Member #
    Liked
    922 times
    There appears to have been changes with the .0003 update that is preventing the exploit used earlier to work. I am sure the devs are hard at work to find a fix. For the moment if you are on the OTA .0003, there is no known way to get fastboot onto the device. This is the first requirement to process to rooting.

Thrive Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times
    Thanks for the reply. I hope the devs can make a solution. I would most greatly appreciate it!

Thrive Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    yes i am trying to root my thrive htk55d.31.5.0003 and would love to know when theres a way i have rooted many devices so far but this one has be stumped with the loss of fastboot........thanks for all the previous help and great info

tz1
    Thrive Conveyor